ACCENT ON RUGS

04.02.2012., subota

CHINESE CARPETS AND RUGS. CHINESE CARPETS


Chinese Carpets And Rugs. Andy Warhol Rugs On Sale.



Chinese Carpets And Rugs





chinese carpets and rugs






    chinese carpets and rugs
  • A carpet is a textile floor covering consisting of an upper layer of "pile" attached to a backing. The pile is generally either made from wool or a manmade fibre such as polypropylene, and usually consists of twisted tufts which are often heat-treated to maintain their structure.











Blue Chinese Carpet




Blue Chinese Carpet





This rug was a wedding gift to my parents over 50 years ago. It is approx. 6x8', brilliant blue, and worn. Years ago, I found it, balled up ready for the garbage pick up, and asked instead if I could have it, as I remember playing on it in my parents' bedroom as a child. Years after that, a woman I had done some work for told me that it was valuable, and I should have it appraised. She owned an imported carpet store, so I took her advice and found that while it won't allow me to retire, it is valuable and now takes an honored place by the front door. Family history, value and beauty, it is one of my favorite things.....and, I cannot imagine the hand work that went into it!











chinese carpets and rugs







See also:

gray rugs

small round rug

bass boat carpet

lahore carpets

carpet egypt

plymouth carpets

grey carpets

rug making equipment

coweta carpet center




- 18:54 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  veljača, 2012  
P U S Č P S N
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29        

Veljača 2012 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ACCENT ON RUGS
accent on rugs, area rug repairs, non slip carpet stair treads, green carpet padding, persian rug images